Current HOD

Prof. N.M. Danjuma

Welcome Message from the Dean

The present Faculty of Pharmaceutical Sciences started as a Department of Pharmacy and Pharmacology under Faculty of Science in 1968.
Today, we have five departments that make up the Faculty of Pharmceutical Sciences. We offer a professional Pharmacy undergraduate programme that leads to the degree of B.Pharm which is a pre-requisite for registration with the Pharmacy Council of Nigeria.
Our vision is to be a leader in shaping healthcare through innovative pharmaceutical education, research and practice. Even though the Faculty is geographically located in Africa, nevertheless it has the aspiration to be globally connected to all stakeholders in pharmaceutical education, industry, research and services. With the network of global alliance, ABU Pharmacy hopes to be instrumental in creating new grounds in education, research and practice. The healthcare and pharmaceutical industries are making rapid advances over the years; the Department will need to keep abreast with the environmental changes so as to be relevant as well as to lead in the advancement of the Pharmacy profession and the industry.

Latest News & Events


    The faculty has a new dean, deputy dean and assisitant dean. The new dean is Prof. Nuhu Muhammad Danjuma, who until his appointment was the deputy dean of the faculty.
    The New deputy dean is Dr. Abdul Samad Abdul Rahaman of the department of Pharmaceutics and Pharmaceutical Microbiology
    The Assistant dean is Dr. A. Musa of department of Pharmaceuticl and Medicinal Chemistry

  • Accreditation

    The Accreditation team will be arriving on momday 12th June, 2017. All staffs of the faculty are advised to be punctual.